Sharing

Organizations with multiple users can set rules for their editors and managers so they can only access those Folders they're given permission. For each Folder, including the top-level Site, a Sharing Tab is available to invite users to administer the section.

To get to Sharing, go to Site Settings from the site panel, and then to the Sharing tab.

Screen_Shot_2013-09-19_at_10.51.39_AM.png                                   Screen_Shot_2013-09-19_at_10.51.56_AM.png

 

Once the Sharing tab is selected, a panel will slide out with a list of the shared users and invitation form. 

 

Screen_Shot_2013-07-29_at_10.08.19_PM.png

 

For the top level under the Site Settings Tab, a table of all site users and their Folder permissions are listed to provide an overview as well as a way to Unshare access.

Screen_Shot_2013-07-29_at_10.10.37_PM.png

Invitees with an X in the Request column means they're invitation is outstanding and they have not yet accepted your request to share a site or section. Invitations Requests expire after 3 days.

After an invitation is sent, the recipient will receive an email to accept the invitation.  This step is required before they may access your Sitemason account. 

Screen_Shot_2013-08-05_at_11.57.59_AM.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.